Fall Weather vs. Fall Weather

It finally feels like fall here in Hong Kong — what might that feel like, you ask? Average temps in the mid-80s (Farenheit) and MUCH lower humidity between 40-60% versus 80-90%.  That reduced humidity makes a huge impact, and I will admit that I feel a kind of fall “chill” from that reduction!

I am about to head to the U.S. for a fall visit, stopping through San Francisco and points West before landing in home sweet home NYC, and I seem to have forgotten what “true” fall weather is like.  I had a quick look on the internet and am frightened at the thought of temps ranging from the low 50s and no more than the low 70s! Yikes!

That’s more like “winter” to me now!

Leave a Reply

