Happy 2013!

I have been away from computers (though not away from my blackberry) for about two weeks, as I travelled Nepal for my first time.  I have much to write in the way of travelogues for this country, so stay tuned if you’re interested in that.

Back at work, I’m also doing a three-day juice detox with some colleagues at work (including my boss!).  So far so good – I suppose since we paid (very expensive) a company that provides professionally compresses about 20 lbs of fruit into 6 x 16 oz bottles of juice each day, the hope is that we will be doing this “right” and not go hungry.

I’m on day 2 of this experiment.  I don’t know if I believe all the anecdotal hype on juice cleansing, but at the very least, it is a push to discipline myself into an easy sort of fast.  As with every new year, I also want to be healthier.

So far I’ve made resolutions to read 11 books in 2013 (I made my 2012 goal of 10 books), and focus on forgiveness.  I hope to make better efforts to travel more and see more as well.

Happy new year everyone!

3 responses to “Happy 2013!

  1. Hi, I came across your blog looking up new yorkers in hong kong. I am curious how long did it take you to adjust? Did you have any culture shock when you moved back? I just moved back here after living in ny for a very long time and find it so frustrating to adapt even I knew the language…

  2. Hi el – your comment inspired me to write a post devoted to it – please see the next entry for it!

  3. Hey how is your juice detox going? is it good?

Leave a Reply

